2017 Vicariate Youth Leadership Awards


Twenty-five Marist students received the Vicariate V Youth Leadership Awards from the Archdiocese of Chicago at a dinner on Sunday, April 23. The awards are given annually to students nominated by their school or parish based on their dedication to service in the categories of advocacy, catechesis and evangelization, community life, community service and social justice, pastoral care, peer ministry, and prayer and worship. 

The Marist students recognized are: Caelah Borkovec, Megan Costello, Maggie Guidici, Molly Healy, Bryanna Kapjon, Claire Kelly, Alexis Kolp, John Kruse, Keagan Lenz, Stephanie Lysy, Ellie Marino, Sarah Mayer, Aidan Morrissey,  Liam O’Connell, Kevin O’Finn, Chris Omiecinski, David O’Neil, Anna Pellegrini, Ellen Przepiora, Elena Reyes, Nicole Schleyer, Jennifer Sears, David Shaw, Lizzie Travnik, and Becca Valek.

Marist is proud to have so many students living out the mission to make Jesus known and loved.